Contact Us

Members of the Historical Commission are appointed by the Selectmen of the town of Newbury.  Members serve three-year terms.


Channing Howard, Chair

Nancy Thurlow

Lon Hachmeister, Treasurer

Eva Jackman

Jan Forrest, Secretary / Clerk

Rebecca Fuller

The Newbury Historical Commission meets monthly.


Unless posted otherwise:

Monthly meetings are 2nd Thrusday of the month

7:00 p.m.

Newbury Town Hall, 12 Kent Way


Meetings are open to the public.  To make a presentation at a

meeting, you must be on the agenda first.

E-mail to learn more.


Minutes of past meetings can be found on the Town of Newbury website shown above.

All inquiries to the Historical Commission may be made

by e-mailing


You can also write to us if you'd prefer:

Newbury Historical Commission

12 Kent Way

Newbury MA 01951


We look forward to hearing from you!

Newbury Historical Commission   : :   12 Kent Way    : : Newbury MA 01951   : :   : :